Day 283

Memories of our lives, of our works and our deeds will continue in others ~ Rosa Parks

Today I did my Daily Calm meditation walking to work. The topic was friendliness – how we can be more friendly towards ourselves and our experiences and every moment. I loved the mantra that Tamara, the co-founder of Calm and narrator of all the Daily Calm meditation, said this beautiful mantra to help deal with tough times: may I meet this moment fully, may I meet this moment as a friend.

I just thought it was a gorgeous way to stay present!

My yoga practice today included a short 10 minute practice through Yoga International to calm and refocus. And because it wasn’t really a proper yoga practice I followed it with a few rounds of Sun Salutation – one with puppy pose instead of downward facing dog, and then the rest with down dog.

