Day 264

Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can. ~ Arthur Ashe
Yesterday I did a Yoga International video – a half hour floor based practice – video 4 of the 5 day series Busy Yogi challenge. a lot of it was poses to stretch your hips and psoas. And I did a 10 minute jivamukti sun salutation routine as well.  In the afternoon I did Day 11 and Day 12 of the Yoga Shred even though I didn’t feel like I had much energy, so i’m really proud i made myself do it despite not feeling like it!
Yesterday’s Daily Calm meditation was about Balance – we have to have the bad with the good, the dark with the light…and she (Tamara Levitt) talked about how a trees roots balance out the branches -the taller a tree grows upwards, it’s roots reach down into the ground just as far to balance it out. I didn’t know that so that was interesting to learn!
