Day 263

You can’t cross the sea merely by standing and staring at the water. ~ Rabindranath Tagore

I dragged myself out of bed at 7:40am this morning. This whole week my energy level has been below par – a mix of allergies, weird shifts in weather (hot to cold and rainy to warm), and not having good nights sleep. Today I did 3 yoga videos. One was a very…strange I thought 15 minute video on the feet…which was kind of uncomfortable to me. I followed that with a 23 minute Morning Yoga to Stretch and Strengthen by YogaTX and then another 20 minute Yoga International Video – part of their Busy Yogi Challenge – five 20 minute complete yoga routines, and today was all about standing postures (tomorrow is all floor stuff).

Then I did today’s Daily Calm meditation which was about measuring progress in your meditation practice.

I also worked on today’s Yin Yang post it note yoga while i was sitting in the car waiting for my husband to come back from interviewing people at soccer training…(before taking our dog for a nice long walk around some beautiful forested trails). Below is the sequence I did up – a nice balance of strengthen and relaxing!

20170602yinyang

