Day 262

Everything in moderation, including moderation ~ Oscar Wilde

On my way to work I did today’s Daily Calm which was about concentration, and trying to let go of concentration because it can cause unnecessary stress in the body if you’re concentrating too hard!

Today I taught yoga class to 5 people at work – which was a nice change from the last few weeks of just one or two people! It was great and everyone enjoyed it! The theme was the 4th of the yamas – Brahmacharya, or non-excess/moderation, and I closed the class with the above quote from Oscar Wilde.

When I got home I did today’s video from the 15 minutes for 30 days yoga challenge on yoga international and did a 10 minute office yoga routine that was demonstrated in a chair, but I didn’t have a chair, so I just did all the poses as normal.

 

