Day 249

We can’t help everyone, but everyone can help someone. ~ Ronald Reagan

I woke up about 5:40am this morning. I didn’t really want to, but at the same time I thought it would be a good time to get up and do a half hour Sadie Nardini Morning Yoga flow, which I followed with a 10 minute meditation on Enlightenment with my Daily Calm from my Calm app. Later today, since I’m off today and I just feel like relaxing I’m going to do a 30 minute relaxing yoga video by Sean Vigue – a Yoga Restoration and Meditation routine. I’m going to read my yoga book, Perfectly Imperfect by Baron Baptiste and I’ll take my dog for a nice walk once the sun (hopefully!) comes out. I’m focused now to lose weight and eat more healthy again so I brought some frozen fruit and spinach and made smoothies yesterday (banana, spinach, frozen fruit, OJ, cashew milk), and I had a healthy breakfast of plain oatmeal with cinnamon (which helps boost metabolism) and unsweetened applesauce. I’m going to do the clean eating thing again – low carb, high protein to lose the extra weight i’ve gained in the last year or so… I downloaded a free 5 days of Clean Eating guide from Embrace Health and Wellness to help jump start my health again!

Leave a Reply

