Day 246

Health is the greatest gift, contentment the greatest wealth, faithfulness the best relationship. ~ Buddha

Today I started today with the Daily Calm meditation which was about Sangha, or Community, which was a really great reminder about the importance of like minded people – a community of: meditator, yogis, sports fans, whatever. It’s nice to surround yourself with people who are like you! they encourage and support you, especially in a solitary activity like meditation!

Today’s yoga practice I did when I got home. I did 3 videos from YogaTX. A 20 minute morning Wake Up! video (even though it was after work!), followed by a 15 minute bedtime rest and relax video, and then I did a 20 minute guided healing meditation video – and I got up from that FREEZING (despite it being mid-May and it should be warm outside, so I put on the heat when I came back downstairs – craziness!)

Leave a Reply

