Day 240

If you listen to your body when it whispers, you’ll never have to hear it scream ~ Unknown

Today is day 25 of the 30 days of Brave inspiration challenge and funnily enough, the theme is I am resilient.  And it said: Put extra high priority on your health today. Be it physical, mental, or spiritual, whatever has been neglecting most. Give it the attention you know it needs. Health is the foundation for maintaining resilience. And today I listened to my body and went home from work this morning taking a sick day, and taking care of myself (and my co-workers by not getting them sick either!).

Today’s yoga was one of my own Post It Note Yoga routines, a gentle 15 minute routine from one of my Sunday Relaxing notes because I’ve come down with a cold and feel drained and didn’t have much energy. So as the above quote says, I listened to my body. Today is day 495 of consecutive days of yoga – since January 1st 2016!

Today’s yoga routine was this:

20170429relaxing

I did today’s Daily Calm walking to work, which was a meditation which talked about Depression (because it is Mental Health month), and I did another Walking Meditation as well, the second half of my twenty minute walk to work.

 

 

Leave a Reply

