Day 240

Anyone who has a why to live can bear almost any what. ~ Nietzsche

Today I did my first walking meditation with my Daily Calm app, as I walked to work. I chose the 10 minute option, and did a guided mindfulness walk half way to work. after that finished I did today’s daily calm meditation (even though I wasn’t sitting still) which was about Teachers today, in honour of National Teachers Day, and honouring the teachers in our lives.

Today’s yoga was a 42 minute balancing, grounding Vata practice by Sarah Finger (who I read in the current issue of Yoga Journal, she is the private yoga teacher to Deepak Chopra!), courtesy of YogaUonline. It said it was an advanced beginner practice but I didn’t find it all that advanced.

Today is day 24 of the 30 Days of Brave, and the theme today is I am Persistent. I like to think my willpower and determination when I really put my mind to it (like 201 straight days of meditation and 495 days of yoga!) is a great example of persistence.

I did my yoga practice when I got home today followed by a ‘proper’ meditation session actually sitting on my cushion (and not walking to work!) and I did day 19 of the 21 days of Calm, a 17 minute Loving Kindness meditation. And I think I may have fallen ​asleep? When I finished, I suddenly felt tired so went to lie down for a nap, and I’ve woken up with a sore throat! I’m hoping I’m not coming down with something from sick co-workers!

Leave a Reply

