Day 239

Take chances, make mistakes. That’s how you grow. Pain nourishes your courage. You have to fail in order to practice being brave. ~ Mary Tyler Moore

Today’s yoga was a quick 5 minute morning yoga video by Yoga With Adriene, because I’m not sure i’ll have time to do any later today, as I won some movie passes to the premiere of a movie tonight at 7pm so we’ll be out at that most of the night!

Today’s Daily Calm meditation was about Carpe Diem – seizing the day. It was a nice reminder that today, this moment, is the only one we have, so make the best of it – make every moment count!

Today I’m going to ask my workplace if I can teach yoga classes once a week! There’s already corporate yoga classes being offered but they are at 2pm, which is too late in the day for me and too late for a lot of people, so I’m going to offer a class at 11:30. I already have a set group of about 7 people who are interested! The person i’m wanting to meet with isn’t in until tomorrow, but that’s okay. Hopefully i’ll get something lined up for this Thursday!

Since I have everything I need to teach now: my certification, my first aid, my yoga teacher insurance, and a reference letter from the school I took my training at.

Today was 200 days of me meditating with the Calm app!

Leave a Reply

