Day 236

Everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagnation to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt ~ Sylvia Plath

Today’s Daily Calm meditaton was entitled ‘Monkeys’ where it talked about calming the ‘monkey mind’. I woke up at 5:30 this morning because I was too hot, so came downstairs to get a bit cool and decided to do my daily meditation then, when it was nice and quiet. And then I went back to bed.

Today’s yoga was a 45 minute heart nourishing/heart opening practice by the famous yogi/yoga teacher Ana Forrest, through YogaU! There were a lot of low lunges and standing camel and camel and cobras… I did it when I got home from getting some routine blood tests done for my thyroid and cholesterol, and also a general ECG to find out my heart health – apparently it’s a test I should’ve got done before now (like in my early to mid-30’s) but better a bit late than never!

Today is the last 4 days of the 30 day plank challenge. 4 minutes and 20 seconds of planking which i’m about to go do! i really can’t wait for this challenge to be over!

 

Leave a Reply

