Day 234

Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood. Now is the time to understand more, so that we may fear less ~ Marie Curie

The above quote is from Day 18 of the 30 days of Brave, I am Adventurous!

I was adventurous today in teaching my first yoga class today since becoming certified! To all of one person! There was supposed to be 3 people, but one person was sick and the 2nd one got busy and couldn’t make it. So I had a one on one yoga class! Which was great…easing me in! I enjoyed teaching today’s class about Ahimsa, or non-violence. But my upper back still felt a bit tight so when I got home I did this 15 minute yoga routine by YogaTX for neck and shoulders.  It was just what I needed! And then I did today’s Daily Calm about Pausing – noticing the pause in between the inhale and the exhale…and taking a pause break whenever you need to clear your head – take 3 deliberate deep breathes – inhaling and exhaling.

And then someone came up to me at work while I was waiting for my lunch in the cafeteria, and said they heard I was a yoga teacher and they were interested in taking yoga…and would like to take my classes and try it out – they’ve only ever done one yoga class. And so I invited them along to my class tomorrow that 3 people will be at! and now 4 with this other person.  Tomorrow’s theme is Satya or Truthfulness.

Today’s journal prompts are:

What assumed truth fearfully prevented me from taking action?

This is a difficult question for me because I don’t think I assume anything is ‘true’ (or false!). Because of the fact I have lost a significant amount of weight, with willpower and determination, I know that anything is possible if i put my mind to it! So I don’t think I have any ‘truth’ that has prevented me from taking action!

What personal experience could give me a better understanding of this fear?

again i’m not sure I have any fear? so i’m not sure what personal experience could ive me a better understanding..

Leave a Reply

