Day 224

You must give everything to make your life as beautiful as the dreams that dance in your imagination. ~ ROMAN PAYNE

Today’s yoga was a new Yoga with Adriene video once I got to our vacation house on the Oregon coast (and after we took our dog for a soggy wet walk on the beach!). The video was a 20 minute gentle routine for Yoga for Loneliness.  and then I watched a couple more talks on the Embodied Philosophy online conference on the yoga sutras and Bhagavad-Gita, this latest talk was by Dhanurdhara Swami- “Surrender Unto Me: The Theme of the Gita and the Essence of Yoga”. And I also listened to a talk called: Aversion vs. Connection: The Goal of Yoga and its Evolution, by Christopher Thompkins.  Interesting talks but I have obviously learned a lot more about yogic philosophy (the eight limbs of ashtanga yoga and the first 4 yoga sutras) than I thought I did because I know a lot about what all these people are talking about – which is actually a great feeling!

I even know a lot of the Sanskrit they’re talking about such as the well known yoga sutra that goes: yogash citta vritti nirodhah. Which means yoga stills or stops the fluctuations/swirling of the thoughts of the mind.

Today’s focus of my 30 days of Brave challenge, day 8, is I Am Capable – i am capable to do the goal i have assigned for myself. The journal prompt for today is:

Who made you feel good this week? What did they say?

My old coworkers – specifically my old boss, on my last day in my previous job, before I moved to start a new job in a different area of the company I work for, he told me how much he appreciated all my hard work – in the 5 or 6 months since I’d been there. So that was really nice to hear, that they appreciated me, and to know that I was capable in doing that job

Leave a Reply

