Day 221

There is only one time that is important – NOW! It is the most important time because it is the only time that we have any power. ~ LEO TOLSTOY

Today’s quote comes from Day 4 of the 30 Day Brave challenge – and today’s focus is I AM PRESENT – how to stay focused on the present moment. Today’s task was to take 4 long, slow, deep breaths, focusing on the breath to help you stay in the present moment.

Today’s yoga practice was Day 6 of the YogaTX Detox Challenge, a 23 minute video full of one leg down dogs and planks! (it was a butt and thigh focus today!). And then I followed it with my pranayama exercises I’ve neglected the last few days. I did my Daily Calm meditation while walking to work today and I finished my yoga/pranayam session with Day 9 of the 21 Days of Calm session on the Calm App.

Today’s journal prompts from the Brave 30 day challenge  are:

A past moment that left me feeling powerless or afraid: when my mom died. I felt powerless AND afraid!

And,

How can I let go of that limiting past experience based on what I now know? Through my yoga teacher training (and other spiritual practices and readings) it has reaffirmed my belief that we are all energy (as my favourite quote states: you are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars …which as you’ll note is the title of this blog!). We are energy, our consciousness is energy and when we pass our consciousness, our energy just goes somewhere else, joins with the universal energy/consciousness. So I have learned through my yoga teacher training and other things, that I shouldn’t feel powerless or afraid due to my mom’s passing because death doesn’t mean THE END, not really. It just means a transition to a different form of ‘life’. (i know that sounds hokey and kind of woo-wooey, but we are made of energy, everything is made of energy and that energy disperses when we go, but energy can’t be destroyed.)

Leave a Reply

