Day 219

From a tiny spark may burst a mighty flame ~ Dante

Today’s yoga was another great Wanderlust video, an hour flow called The Power of One by Ryan Leier (sun salutation A and B with some other stuff), and a nice 10 minute shavasana again. I worked up a sweat! It was great!

The quote I used today was the quote that came with yesterdays Day 1 of the 30 day Intention Inspired challenge I’m doing, with yesterday’s focus of I am Brave. Today’s focus is I am Committed, and the task was to committ to one small thing today that will hel me committed over the 30 days. The options given were:  make a public statement about your goal, get a friend to join you, place a high stakes bet if you fail and adapt your morning routine: How can you make a simple tweak to the first hour of your day that will increase the likelihood you will succeed with your goal? So that is what I’ve chosen to do. And I started my morning routine by getting up and doing my sweaty yoga for an hour right when I got up (after some warming up of my body first!)

Today’s journal prompt is: Staying committed to my 30-day goal is important to me because – if you don’t stay committed you won’t reach your goal! That is why commitment is important if you want to achieve your goals. Pretty obvious really, and easier said than done ( but I have really good willpower and dedication once I set my mind to something!)

Today’s Daily Calm Meditation is Marshmallows! (My first thought was what?! Then it went into a story about instant gratification involving marshmallows. Makes more sense now!) which I’m about to do right now before actually getting to eat my breakfast!

Leave a Reply

