Day 218

Take up one idea. Make that one idea your life—think of it, dream of it, live on that idea. Let the brain, muscles, nerves, every part of your body, be full of that idea, and just leave every other idea alone. This is the way to success. ~ Swami Vivekananda

Today’s yoga practice I found an amazing one hour and 25 minute hatha video on YouTube from Wanderlust from 2 years ago with Cameron Gilley (who is actually a local yoga teacher here in Vancouver at Semperviva Yoga, a chain of studios). It was AWESOME. And for some reason today, very challenging for my thighs! It was a great strenghening workout and a great length with a nice long shavasana – about 10 minutes I think. It was so great. Exactly the level of challenge I needed today! And then I did today’s relaxing post it note yoga sequence (Relaxing Sunday!)

Which was:

Arm extension (forward and up)

Spine circles -> Lateral side stretch

Seated cat cow -> Cross leg twist (gentle)

Cross legs forward fold (walk hands to both sides)

Staff -> Seated wide angle

Revolved Head to knee pose

Balancing Cat -> Tiger (knee to nose and leg bent 90˚)

Thread the needle

Low lunge arms up  then twist arms open wide to side  x3 (repeat other side)

Dolphin (forearm downward dog)

Puppy (lower knees from dolphin)

Sphinx -> crocodile -> child

Reclined pigeon

Hug knees to chest (wind releasing)

Happy Baby

Legs up Wall

Shavasana

Yesterday I joined a 30 day challenge from Intention Inspired, a website I just discovered (it was a sponsored post in my Facebook). The challenge is all about I AM BRAVE, and choosing a goal to work towards over the 30 days (mine is to lose 5 pounds) and to be brave and take action every day to move towards your goal. Every day they’ll send an email with some inspiration and a task/exercise to do.

Today’s task was to choose an item to keep with you throughout the 30 days to remind you of your goal. So i went up to my yoga room and took a crystal from my alter – its a flat stone like pink aventurine that says ‘Health’ on it.

Every Day in the I Am Brave challenge they give you a journal prompt. Today’s prompt was: What was the seed that inspired you to start this 30-day challenge?

The seed that inspired me to start this 30 day challenge was just seeing it on my Facebook feed and I was intruiged about what it was all about, and when I read about it, I immediately signed up, excited to start some intenion inspired change with my life! That was all it took to inspire me  – the challenge itself!

Leave a Reply

