Day 217

Little minds are tamed and subdued by misfortune; but great minds rise above it ~ Washington Irving

I woke up around 7am again today, went downstairs, did some warm ups (neck rolls, shoulder circles, arm stretches, hip and knee circles), did a few sun salutations and then I did day 6 of the 30 day plank challenge i’m taking part in where I held the plank for a minute. Still so far so good, it wasn’t that difficult but i’m sure it’ll get harder as the days go on and time gets longer!

And then I did 50 minutes of yoga with 2 different videos. A 30 minute hip and heart opening routine  followed by day 4 of the 7 day yoga detox challenge a full body fat burning yoga workout, both videos from YogaTX. I followed the actual asana portion with my pranayama exercises – where I did the 4 purifications, ujjayi and brahmari followed by the 3 bandhas (intermediate practice), and then I did my meditation with my Daily Calm app. Today’s meditation topic was on conflict and how mindfulness can help you deal with conflict when it arises.

And  I was done my whole practice before it was even 9am! what a great start to the day!

Leave a Reply

