Day 215

Whether You Think You Can Or Think You Can’t, You’re Right. ~Henry Ford

Today I went to yoga at work, (and then worked extra to make up for it), and it was really good. I’m really glad I went because there ended up being only 4 of us in attendance! The teacher was good, the sequence was good, AND, i’m not going to need to rant here because he ended with a Namaste!

I did today’s Daily Calm mediation which was all about how to deal with arguments, which was an interesting topic!

I still need to try and do my pranayama rouine, but i’m feeling kind of blah because it’s my you know what time of month…and i felt a bit woozy when I got home and needed to lie down. There’s still a few more hours in the day though. I’m currently doing a 30 day plank challenge too, to build up to a 5 minute plank, and today I did day 4, 40 seconds, which I did the minute I got up. I went downstairs, and, before I even put on my work clothes, I unrolled my mat and did a forearm plank in the middle of my livingroom floor. So I had that bit of my daily tasks done and out the way first thing!

 

Leave a Reply

