Day 201

There is no passion to be found playing small – in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living. ~ Nelson Mandela

I did not have a good sleep last night. At all! I woke up at 2am and was awake for an hour and a half to two hours, tossing and turning and thinking about yesterday’s yoga class and all the things I could pick apart about it! Which was A) not really fair on the poor teacher and B) not fun to be awake for so long and unable to get back to sleep, because I had to get up early to get to work early today to do some important stuff.

Moving on…today I did up another quick post-it note yoga routine and did it when I got home today. I started my practice as if I was doing a class – I did 2 pranayama exercises (i didn’t feel like doing all 4 of the purifications, and the other exercises and bandhas), then did 5 warm up exercises and my yoga asana sequence and followed it with today’s 21 day meditaiton for weightloss – all about finding calm.

I started with nadi shodan (alternate nostril breathing) and ujjayi breath, then did warm ups from the neck down – neck rolls, shoulder rolls, spine circles, ankle and wrist circles and leg massage. Then I did my sequence

 20170329

it was really great! (if I may say so). Then I followed it up with my meditation.

Leave a Reply

