Day 192

On a deeper level you are already complete. When you realize that, there is a playful, joyful energy behind what you do ~ Eckhart Tolle

Today is 444 days of consecutive yoga!

This morning I woke up at about 6:50 am (which on a normal work day is sleeping in!) and went downstairs to do some yoga to wake up. I knew I wanted a gentle practice first thing because it was early. So I skipped ahead and did Day 6 of YogaTX’s Yogaweek which was a nice relaxing, restorative 25 minute video. And then I went back to bed for awhile until my husband had to get up for work at 8:15.

Once he’d left for work, I went upstairs to my yoga room and did another post-it note yoga sequence I jotted down last night before bed. It was great! I have to say it feels so different and so much more…laid back? to do your own practice at your own pace (though I tried to do it within the half hour time frame). I practiced dancer pose at the end of the practice and did better than yesterday!

17349583_10158372316345006_1315187915040680592_o

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

