Day 185 ~A new beginning

There are far, far better things ahead than any we leave behind ~ C.S. Lewis

Today is the beginning of my life as a yoga teacher! Well…Not quite. I’ve finished the program but I need to get my actual certificate. So today is really the first day after me finishing the YTT program! There, that’s more accurate.

This morning I woke up late (about 7:30) and went into my yoga room to do my pranayama exercises. Then came downstairs to do a short 5 minute meditation on the couch before waking my husband up for work!)

I ate breakfast – a yummy recipe of egg baked into some bread with melted cheese around the edge topped with sauteed mushrooms and avocado! (A south African recipe apparently ).

Once I’d digested breakfast, I did day 6 of the Yoga TX 7 day weight loss challenge).

I shared a great short 26 minute yoga documentary in our YTT Facebook group called The Science of Yoga which is fantastic for such a short film!

And then someone else shared 2 other yoga documentaries that I’m looking forward to watching!

My Dharma – inspirational stories from yogis around the world and

Why We Breathe – A Yoga Documentary

I’m looking forward to watching these great films! So far this group is great!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

