Day 173

Let everything happen to you: beauty and terror. Just keep going. No feeling is final ~ Rainer Maria Rilke

This morning before work I did Yoga With Adriene’s new ‘quickie’ video – 6 minute yoga for the hips which was perfect to stretch out after waking up in the morning!

When I got home from work, I did day 2 of the Yoga TX Yoga for Weightloss Challenge, a great 25 minute video with a nice 3 minute shavasana. And then I followed the video with my intermediate pranayama practice (4 purifications for 3 rounds, ujjayi and brahmari breath for 5 rounds, the 3 bandhas for 3 rounds, and a 10 minute loving kindness meditation.

I studied my yoga antaomy notes for my final exam on Saturday earlier today and I also worked on editing my 6 page Reflective Paper on my practicum series down to the required 2 pages! (and amazingly I did it!), even though it took all the good stuff out of the paper in my opinion! How can you get 4 yoga classes into a 2 page paper?!

Leave a Reply

