Day 166

Put your heart, mind, and soul into even your smallest acts. This is the secret of success. ~ Swami Sivananda

Today my yoga practice was pretty almost non-existent, really, considering I “just” did Yoga With Adriene’s latest short video, the 6 minute Yoga Chill when I got home from work. I say ‘just’ in quotes being a bit facetious because any yoga practice daily, no matter how small or short is better than not doing anything at all, in my opinion. I took a quick 5 minutes to focus on myself and unwind after a busy day at work. I did Sharon Salzberg’s meditation this morning before heading to work because it was a quick 7 minutes and since it was the first day of this week’s theme of lovingly dress, the focus of today’s mediation was on seeing the good in yourself and others instead of thinking of yourself in negative terms.

It was a good way to start the day on the ‘right’ foot with some positivity. After I digest my pizza dinner I may do my pranayama practice. In fact I hope to. But my period cramps are acting up right now so I don’t feel much like doing anything besides reading the 2 books I have on the go:

1) You Are A Badass by Jen Sincero

And

2) Quiet: The Power of Introverts In A World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain

Leave a Reply

