Day 148

Nothing is permanent in this wicked world. Not even our troubles ~ Charlie Chaplin

Today is a milestone. It is day 400 of daily yoga!

I woke up at just before 8am and checked my email. No email from the college. At 8:05 they sent an email cancelling class today because it was due to rain today, but as of yet (11:23am!) I have seen no rain, only snow (which I think has finally stopped now!). When I looked out the window just before 8 and saw the snow, I thought oh no, I hope class is cancelled today – only because I don’t want to have to commute in this snow because it’s not safe. So it is cancelled and they said they’ll think of a way to make up the class and that hopefully tomorrow’s class is on (I hope so! I’m looking forward to learning Chair Yoga tomorrow!). Another reason I’m kind of glad class is cancelled is I didn’t get much sleep because I was up til 2:30am anxiously awaiting my husband’s safe return from the airport (he was stuck downtown waiting for an hour for a cab home, after starting his journey with a 3 hour delay because they had to change planes because their planes cargo door was broken! Then my husband fell partway down an escalator because of his 3 suitcases and hurt his arms. So I wasn’t able to sleep til he was home safely!

Because we were supposed to be doing Yin Yoga today in class I found a yin yoga video on youtube to do this morning Yin Yoga Fusion by Boho Beautiful. And because we were also supposed to learning more about Ayurveda today and what our Doshas (constitutions are) , our teacher sent out an email with various links to ayurvedic resources – including a quiz on how to find your dosha and a PDF on how to find your constitution and someexcellent Ayurvedic resources and established teachers:

Vasant Lad:

http://www.ayurveda.com/resources/articles/doshas-their-elements-and-attributes

David Frawley: https://vedanet.com/category/articles-on-ayurveda/

Dr. Svoboda: http://www.drsvoboda.com/resources/articles/ayurveda-an-alternative-or-complimentary-medicine/

Recommended Books:

Ayurveda: The Science of Self-Healing: A Practical Guide, by Vasant Lad

The Complete Book of Ayurvedic Home Remedies, by Vasant Lad

Yoga & Ayurveda: Self-Healing and Self-Realization, by David Frawley

So today I can do some self study on Ayurveda instead of in class!

Later in the day I did day 4 of the Sharon Salzberg 28 day meditation challenge.

Leave a Reply

