Day 145

Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud ~ Maya Angelou

I haven’t been sleeping well the last few nights – probably due to stress/anxiety about teaching my first yoga class at work, and also a big meeting at work today that I had to take minutes at and pick up some Starbucks coffee and pastries for. But now that all of that is over, I can hopefully get a good night’s sleep tonight!

Today’s yoga practice was Yoga With Adriene’s Revolution Day 21 – Strength Practice because I didn’t actually do it at the time since that was the day of my yoga teacher training practical exam and I had already done 4 hours of yoga that day! so I didn’t really feel I needed (or should!) do any more yoga that day! So I did it today since the Revolution is finished.

I think I might need to invest in some yoga socks to protect my little toes from blisters and tears from the yoga mat!

Tomorrow’s yoga practice a friend just told me about so I’ll give it a try! the sequence is:

Sun Salutation A
Warrior I, Right
Sun A x 2
Triangle, Right
Sun A x 3
Warrior II, Right
Sun A x 3
Warrior II, Left
Sun A x 2
Triangle, Left
Sun A
Warrior I, Left
Sounds like fun! Well, at least to me
Tonight I’m going to do my breathing exercises and meditation before I go to bed. After I digest my dinner!
Leave a Reply

