Day 140

Nurture your minds with great thoughts. To believe in the heroic makes heroes.~ Benjamin Disraeli

This morning I got up at 5:30 to do the 28 minute Yoga With Adriene Revolution Day 27 – a Self Practice which I really enjoyed – a reminder to be yourself. And then I had time to cook up some chicken bacon for my avocado BLT sandwich I had for lunch, let the dog out, and then left the house at 6:30 to head to work.

Again at lunch today I went though my 30 minute week 1 class practice (silently) and ended up being 30 minutes! whoo! I added in an option to do Downward Facing Dog if anyone feels like it.

Today when I got home for once I didn’t do the rest of my yoga practice right away – I took our dog for a walk because I needed to go top up my transit card for going out on the weekend (to do a practice teaching run with a friend tomorrow at her place before heading out for lunch with her!) and to go to Yoga Teacher Training on Sunday – from 9 to 5 with just one hour lunch break, instead of the usual 8:30 to 5:30 with an hour lunch and one 15-20 minute morning break and a 30 minute tea break in the afternoon!).

When I got home I put on the oven for dinner ( a frozen greek chicken lasagna – quick and easy (and tasty!)), and then I did Day 19 of the Wanderlust Challenge, focusing on the core with Puppy Pose, Dolphin Pose/Forearm plank and fish pose (not sure how that is really a core pose though!).

Then I did my intermediate pranayama practice (all 4 purifications with no break in between). But for some reason after that I felt a bit lightheaded/dizzy, so I didn’t go through the bandhas and instead did my 10 minute natural breath meditation. I finished my practice just before my dinner was ready (which was great because I was STARVING by that point!).

I’m looking forward to going through a dry run/test run tomorrow of my first week’s class with my friend tomorrow! A nice way to start before heading out to Dine Out Vancouver 2017 – a restaurant ‘festival’ (for lack of a better word) is where restaurants that are usually expensive put on special 3 course lunch and dinner menus at reduced prices. I’m going to the Vancouver Fish Company on Granville Island and going to have lobster mac and cheese for lunch! yummy!

Leave a Reply

