Day 139

Love and desire are the spirit’s wings to great deeds ~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

I left my alarm set for 6am this morning and got up just before it went off (about 5:55). Giving me just enough time for the 20 minute Yoga With Adriene Revolution video day 26 – a Creativity Practice.  Nice and short. But left me with only 10 minutes to spare before I had to go to work – just enough time to let the dog out!

I didn’t want to spend most of my evening (even though i’m by myself with my husband away for a few weeks!) doing my yoga practice. So I ran through my 30 minute class at lunch at work – all by myself in the empty fitness space. Though I ended up only being 28 minutes! maybe because I didn’t talk out loud as I went through the routine, just ran through it in my head. I don’t want to OVER rehearse what I’m going to say on the day! because it’ll take some of the magic away and also make it seem too stilted I think. It’s like getting too much sleep or cramming for an exam – not a good idea! (I think anyway).

So when I got home, even though I was hungry, all I had left to do was my pranayama and bandha practice, and  then today’s 25 minute Wanderlust Challenge Day 18 where we went through a sun salutation flow before doing the day’s new poses: Reverse Warrior ( a made up pose apparently!), Revolving Standing Forward Bend, and Revolved Head to Knee Pose (which I have in my 2nd class of my 4 week series! after the video I briefly contemplated getting a snack, but gritted my teeth and sat down to do my 10 minute Magnification of the Heart meditation. Once I finished that it was about 5:30, and I thought it was close enough to 6pm to have dinner (especially since I had a very small lunch of quinoa, orzo, spinach, veggies and tuna!).

I worked on 2 big charts/tables of Yoga Pose Contraindications and Benefits to help memorize each for all poses!

I’m hoping I will have a space to teach my yoga class in next Tuesday! Things keep changing…I just hope something is decided before Tuesday so I know how I can prepare/set up the room with all the supplies! (mats, bolsters, blocks, blankets etc)

 

 

Leave a Reply

