Day 132

I walk slowly but I never walk backward ~ Abraham Lincoln

Okay, so I totally forgot to do my breathing exercises before bed last night (and to be honest I kind of thought that would happen! well, I didn’t think I’d forget entirely, just that I wouldn’t have the energy to do it)…ah well.

Today I woke up again at 5:30 (but briefly debated not doing so) and did Day 19 of Yoga With Adriene’s Revolution –  Light Practice which wasn’t as ‘light’ as I thought it would be (as in easy) for 5:30 in the morning. I did just that video because it was 36 minutes long. My husband is flying to the UK tonight for 2.5 weeks, and tonight I’m having a couple of my fellow yoga teacher training students over to my place to practice/run through their 30 minute class plans for Saturday’s teaching practice! It will be a tight squeeze in my small living room but with pushing back the couch to the back of the room there should be enough! We’ll practice from 7pm to 9pm, as my husband is leaving for the airport at 6:30.

After our practice get together (which I’ll talk about tomorrow), even though it was 9:45pm, I( decided to squeeze in day 11 of the Wanderlust Challenge where we did low plank, upward facing dog and seated forward bend/fold. I didn’t do any of my breathing exercises (again!) or my meditation practice (boo!) and went to bed as soon as I finished the Wanderlust video, and read for a bit. I didn’t end up going to sleep until about 10:45pm (which is super duper late for me!)

Leave a Reply

