Day 131

You must do the things you think you cannot do ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

For the second day in a row I got up at 5:30am to do my yoga practice. Yoga With Adriene’s Day 18 Revolution Balance Practice. It was 27 minutes but was a little bit intense for 5:30 in the morning when I hadn’t woken up fully yet! Then I did Wanderlust Day 10 where we did Malasana (squat), crow pose (or an attempt on my part!) and Boat Pose.

I ran through my 30 minute class practice on lunch at work today because I didn’t think I’d have time to do it tonight (I ended up only being 28 minutes again – too short! so i had to throw in some extra poses again – one leg wind releasing again!) and I was right (I ended up going grocery shopping and picking up a few ingredients to make dinner – avocado pesto pasta (yummy! recipe from eatingwell.com ). And by the time I got home and made dinner…I wanted to spend some time with my husband tonight before he goes to the UK for 2 weeks tomorrow night.

Will squeeze in my breathing exercises before bed tonight. At least that’s the plan…we’ll see what happens, right?!

Leave a Reply

