Day 129

There is no path to happiness, happiness is the path ~ Buddha

I woke up at 4:20am this morning with a sore back (again!) so instead of lying in bed with my sore back, I got up. My intention was to read for a bit, but then I thought, hey, I could get the bulk of my yoga practice done! So that’s exactly what I did. I did the 20 minute Wanderlust day 8 challenge where we did Warrior 2, Side angle and a wrist stretch, standing on our palms. Then I did Yoga With Adriene’s Revolution, her theme today was Sweet Practice which I thought was going to be a little more restorative than it was by the title, but it wasn’t too strenuous – and that was 34 minutes.  I tried to do the meditation when I crawled back into bed at 5:45am but I fell asleep.

I made some healthy vegan no bake brownies (basically dates, walnuts, cocoa powder, vanilla), took the dog for a walk and came back and did my pranayama practice (10 minutes), 1/2 hour class practice. I walked through everything and AGAIN I did it right on 30 minutes! go me! and 10 minute magnification of the heart meditation  – so overall it took 50 minutes to do my own practice. On top of the 50 minute practice at 4:30 this morning! so basically 2 hours of yoga (and meditation/pranayam).

Leave a Reply

