Day 116

Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud ~ Maya Angelou

Today was my first day back at work after being off since mid-afternoon on December 23rd. I woke up at 6am for work. I’d had a strange night of strange dreams so was almost glad to get up. But I have to admit it was hard going back to work today!

I didn’t have tons of time this morning to do yoga, so I just did Day 2 of Bad Yogi’s mantra/intention challenge, which today was I Am Peaceful, a gentle very…not too much of anything type of routine, which was great for first thing in the morning!

When I got home from work, I grabbed my laptop right away and took it upstairs to my yoga room to do Day 3 of Sarah Beth Yoga’s challenge with the them or intention of Gratitude. I liked her routine, lots of forward folds, and a short 10 minute routine for better posture. And a nice reminder to think about what you are grateful for (big or small!) It was a nice way to warm up for Yoga With Adriene’s Revolution Day 3 all about Honouring Your Practice, a 30 minute sequence honouring where you are in your practice, honouring where you are today, in life. Which I love as a mantra/intention. It’s all about not being too hard on yourself, not pushing yourself past your limits into injury. Being aware and honouring your mind, body and spirit – giving yourself some spiritual (and physical!) self-love.

I’m going to do my breathing exercises and meditation just before bed – hopefully! That’s the plan anyway….but best laid plans, right?

I’ve planned to do it before right before bed and usually forget (not that i’m too tired!).

 

 

Leave a Reply

