Day 106

Each morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most ~ Buddha

Morning. I’m not sure if that quote is by Buddha or not. There are so many quotes misappropriated to Buddha just because they sound ‘wisdom-ish’. But it’s true anyway, no matter who said it or made it up. This morning I woke up at 4am with a very sore back because i was lying twisted on my side. I lay in bed for a few minutes with my knees bent, on my back to ease my low back but it was still sore and a bit spasmy. So instead I got up and did some gentle morning yoga to help work out my stiffness and kinks etc.

I started with my pranayama practice, since I haven’t done my full daily pranayama the past few days and I’ve genuinely missed my alternate nostril breathing! (I love it! I might be weird, but I really do. It feels so cleansing and refreshing. Try it if you don’t believe me!).

Then I did a half hour beginner/morning yoga video by Sean Vigue. I like his stuff. It’s a bit different coming from a male and someone who is also a fitness/personal trainer (among other things – like spin and pilates teacher – it seems like he does all the things!). Anyway, it’s no nonsense, but at the same time still gentle and relaxing (though I’ve yet to do his hard workout yoga videos!).

And I still needed a bit more so I did Sarah Beth Yoga’s 10 minute mindful routine. And now i’m going to end my practice with a 10 minute meditation under a nice warm blanket and then maybe read for a few minutes before heading back to bed under the nice warm covers! (and my husband will be getting up at 6am anyway to do some soccer work from home so I will get the bed to myself!).

Today’s Bendy Badger Hufflepuff yoga post, I found a Christmas Yoga Class  video that I shared. You might like it too!

Merry Christmas Eve to you all!

Leave a Reply

