Day 95

To walk safely through the maze of human life, one needs the light of wisdom and the guidance of virtue ~ Buddha

Today I woke up at 7:15 am after lying in bed debating whether I should get up or whether I should try to sleep some more. But getting up won out, and so did doing a morning yoga practice – but I didn’t feel like designing my own practice today. Instead I did Sean Vigue’s Sunrise Yoga a great half hour very gentle video with puppy posture among others.  And then I did my pranayama routine, and ended my practice with a 15 minute guided body scan meditation with my Calm app, which was great! as i’ve been reading about the guided body scan meditation in the book i’m reading by Jon Kabat-Zinn, Full Catastrophe Living all about Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction Meditation.

And now I’m going to work on one of my yoga teacher training class assignments due in the new year – designing a poster for our free 4 week yoga class series! Fun.

Then i’m going to read some more of Donna Farhi’s Teaching Yoga book.

Leave a Reply

