Day 83

Be soft. Do not let the world make you hard. Do not let pain make you hate. Do not let the bitterness steal your sweetness ~ Kurt Vonnegut

I’m trying hard today to be soft. Be easy on myself, and no let the world upset or stress me too much or worry about things that are out of my control (I’d like to think I’m getting better at doing it – or at least I’m thinking about the fact that I need to get better at doing that, so that’s a start, right?)

Today I did a Moon Salutation by The Journey Junkie. I needed to reset and reconnect, as she says in the video. It was great, if a little bit confusing to get the hang of at first! I did a short 8 minute meditation this morning too, before I left for work.

When I got home, I had a nap with the help of the Calm app’s new ‘Sleep Stories’ feature – which was fantastic – bedtime stories for adults – a guided meditation to help you fall asleep. I woke up after about twenty minutes to the relaxing sounds of a mountain lake and birds (one of the sound effect options on Calm).

I’ve noticed the last few days my neck has been very…musical. By that I mean very loud and crunchy and stiff – full of tension. It popped/crunched loudly (at least to me!) today – one of those sounds you think other people can hear (but most likely not).  And earlier today my throat got really sore. Like really sore – mostly down at the base of my throat, not the upper area where my tonsils are which is weird! And I never get sore throats. Probably just run down with…general life stuff. Here’s hoping it doesn’t develop into anything more (like a cold!) as we’re planning on going to the States for a day trip on Sunday to have breakfast and get some groceries from Trader Joes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

