Day 82

Close your eyes and imagine the best version of you possible. That’s who you really are, let go of any part of you that doesn’t believe it. ~ C. Assaad

Today was somewhat another blah day. No, scratch that. It was a day I wanted to feel cozy and comfy (so I wore a nice thick, warm sweater and comfy cords). And today started off cold and rainy (but ended up being actually nice and the sun was out on the walk home!)…but today’s new Yoga with Adriene video was Yoga for a Rainy Day which was JUST what I needed!

I started the day with a very quick 3 minute meditation (I ran out of time to do longer before I had to leave for work. And finished the day with Adriene’s great video which included temple, jaw and foot massage! and then afterwards I did some nadi shodana/alternate nostril breathing just to calm and relax a bit more and calm my energy that has kind of been unsettled the last few days (my nights have been strange and unsettled all week – so I can’t just blame The Walking Dead!)

Today I did some studying for the anatomy mid-term in a couple of weeks – brushing up on all the different systems of the body, all about connective tissues, joints, muscles etc. really interesting stuff! (really! i’m not being sarcastic!).

A few days ago I started reading Full Catastrophe Living: Using the Wisdom of Your Body and Mind to Face Stress, Pain and Illness by Jon Kabat-Zinn, which talks all about Mindfulness-based Stress Reduction (MBSR). So far I’m really enjoying it!

 

Leave a Reply

