Day 73

Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didn’t learn a lot today at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die; so let us be thankful ~ Buddha

I didn’t feel like doing my ‘prescribed’ sadhana today (besides, we haven’t got our latest one after this weekend!), so instead I wanted to do the latest Bad Yogi yoga video.Because it’s coming up to American Thanksgiving, the routine she did is a Thanksgiving flow, all about Gratitude (hence my quote above!).

It was a great 20 minute flow, and reminded me I have lots to be grateful for – even the fact the sun was shining this morning!

I followed the video up with a 10 minute meditation, just following my natural breath (or attempting to – instead I started to think of desserts I could make with some avocados I have, for next weekend’s yoga course tea time!). I tried my best. I also got a bit upset during meditation, thinking about my mom. So I followed up the meditation with my favourite of all pranayama exercises – Nadi Shodan (or Shodana) or Alternate Nostril Breathing, which calmed my mind, and also cleared the energetic channels of my body.

Then I came downstairs to an email from Brett Larkin Yoga, where she had this video for a yoga ‘hack’ of doing some stretches in the car!

 

During this weekend’s class, one of the teachers mentioned a documentary about a man in Brazil, who followed his inner self, his visions, his destiny, to India on a journey of enlightenment to find his place in the world – as a spiritual master/disciple/guru Sri Prem Baba. It’s below. I hope you enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

