Day 60

As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them ~ John F Kennedy

I woke up this morning at 6, squeezed in a 12 minute Bad Yogi video (the yoga to start your Monday off right!), made my lunch and let my dog out to do his business, and left the house at 6:35 and managed to still get to work on time! (and it was a bit lighter out this morning! thanks time change!).

I ended up crashing out last night (*grumbles* thanks time change) at 7:30 pm, so I thought I’d be awake super early and would be able to do my yoga before leaving for work…but nope! I ended up sleeping (mostly) for almost 10.5 hours!

And again, I ended up doing the rest of my yoga practice after work in my work’s ‘yoga room’ to kill time until my husband finished at 5… except I wasn’t able to do my meditation practice because some people came in the room to do some sparring and started to play music….so… i’ll be doing my meditation tonight just before bed! a nice way to unwind.

For some reason, a lot of my breathing exercises today didn’t go as smoothly as normal. Maybe because I felt like I was ‘rushing it’, and was a little embarrassed/self conscious to possibly get interrupted (by people coming in the room to fill up their water!) in the middle of a ‘strange’ breathing exercise like humming bee breath! haha

Tomorrow morning (before work) I’m going to do a morning yoga video from The Journey Junkie!

And now, I’m going to relax by reading a new ebook  last night called The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey (apparently it’s ‘now a major motion picture’!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

