Day 42

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined ~ Henry David Thoreau

I didn’t want to get up this morning …but if I didn’t, I wouldn’t be able to get everything done I , was wanting to! (working on this new blog, do my yoga practice, walk the dog, go out to the mall, bake some yummy peanut butter chocolate bars (that are HEALTHY – well, except for the chocolate chips!), do some YTT homework.

I found out today that 2 students in the program have dropped out. I hope the reasons behind them dropping out aren’t very negative and I wish them the best but am sad they have left.

Once my husband left for work this morning, I got straight down to yoga-ing! (I don’t work Fridays). And then I got back to putting this blog together, and then since it was dry (and that wasn’t forecast!) I got our dog, Bailey, out for a walk before the heavens opened up (which they now have!).

I used the Calm app again today to help me with my 10 minute meditation. Another meditation app I downloaded recently which I really like is called Insight Timer, and they have tons of guided meditations for a variety of things. I’ve done a few of their guided meditations for going to sleep, but have yet to try the timer on it’s own (i.e. not a guided meditation).

Later today I’m going to catch up with the Bad Yogi 30 day challenge and do her ‘classes’ on twists and shoulder strengthening. And now…to do some anatomy reading!

Leave a Reply

