Day 34

Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try! ~ Unknown

I woke up at the ungodly hour of 4:45am. I couldn’t sleep so thought I’d get up and do my daily practice plus Bad Yogi’s 30 day challenge Day 13. I was finished everything by 6am which gave me time to still make breakfast before leaving for work! A great start to the day and I felt very accomplished.

Today at work, on lunch, we had a Heartfulness Meditation seminar/workshop put on by guest presenters from Heartfulness.org a great not-for-profit organization that goes around and teaches and promotes a certain type of mindfulness meditation focusing on a soft light in your heart – to help you open up. There were me and only 4 other people who attended. We did a guided relaxation and meditation for 10 minutes and we were all so relaxed we thought we’d fallen asleep or were in the room by ourselves!

Afterward my forehead/third eye was a little tingly for awhile after. Strange!

Thoughts/feelings : I love how energized and happy and open yoga makes me!

Leave a Reply

