Day 33

Every morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most ~ Buddha

Today I did my meditation at 6am when I thought I was going to go to work. But then I started not feeling well again, so called in sick and went back to bed. I woke up at 9am and did the easier parts of my practice.

Later I’m going to do Bad Yogi’s Day 12 of the 30 day challenge (yoga for the wrists! nothing taxing) and Yoga With Adriene’s new video Beginner Basics.

Edit: YWA’s video was great! she kept saying ‘root to rise’ which is a phrase I love – it means you have to have a strong foundation/stability in order to rise up tall and strong in poses. I guess that could apply to life as well – if you have stability and strong foundations (home/family etc) in life, then you can rise up to meet any challenges that life throws your way with more ease and grace and comfort.

The whole ‘Root To Rise’ phrase really resonated with me (and I almost got a shirt at the Yoga Expo a few weeks ago that said that (with a tall tree on it), but instead I got a tank top that says ‘Be The Light’).

It is a beautiful and easy way to remind people to root into the ground, into their foundation and rise up tall, head over heart, heart over pelvis in proper alignment.

I took away a lot from Adriene’s latest video with my yoga teacher head on. It was great to break down the foundational poses!

 

Leave a Reply

