Day 32

No mud, no lotus ~ Thich Nhat Hanh

I’m sick today. Came home from work at 10am with some sort of stomach bug. I didn’t do today’s course practice but instead did Bad Yogi’s Day 11 30 day challenge – a 20 minute super restorative practice – it was great! just what I needed. I also did a 10 minute meditation with the Calm app (lying in bed!).

And depending how I’m feeling, i’m hoping to write out cue cards for the standing poses we’ve learned so far, since I don’t feel up to actually doing the physical practice.

Yesterday I sarted reading the humorous yoga book ‘Stretch’ by Neal Pollack, pretty much as soon as I finished ‘Warrior Pose’ by Brad Willis aka Bhava Ram, which was a fantastic book on the healing power of yoga – I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

