Day 10

Normality is a paved road. It’s comfortable to walk but no flowers grow on it ~ Vincent Van Gogh

Looking back at my notes in my journal, I came across: The goal of yoga is to quiet the mind to allow you to connect/realize you are just pure consciousness/cosmic energy. It is union (union being a translation of the word ‘yoga’ – with oneness of everything).

Today I was very restless during meditation and my upper back muscles were sore and tense. I kept switching the crossing of my legs!

I did a shoulder warmup with a strap, and my let shoulder kept cracking weirdly (but not painfully!).

This morning I woke up at 5:30 am (half an hour earlier than usual on a work day) to squeeze in Day 6 of Do You Yoga‘s Total Body, and Bad Yogi’s 10 minute yoga to do first thing in the morning.

Thought of the day: I got a lot out of Nadi Shodhana (alternate nostril breathing) pranayama practice today!

 

Leave a Reply

