Day 8

When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive – to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love ~ Marcus Aurelius

Back home and I set up my yoga room again – putting away the foam mattress my husband sleeps on in the spare room (aka my yoga room!) when it’s too hot in the summer because somehow that room stays cooler. But it’s September so time to put away the mattress again and reclaim my yoga space!

I set up a small table as my yoga ‘alter’ with some crystals, candles, incense and a neat bowl of my grandma’s. I’ve put some flowers in the bowl and also printed off one of the pictures I took of the many lotus flowers/water lilies in Lake Sacajawea Park in Longview, Washington! I’ve also stuck up an inspirational wall decal (‘If you can be anything in the world, be yourself’), and some inspirational posters from Zen Pencils.

Today’s yoga warm up, I tried the ‘Shoulder Clock’ exercise, but it made my hands tingly, so, as the instructions say when that happens, stop, whih I did. Today’s Journey Junkie 30 day pose was Warrior 1 – one of my favourite poses for feeling strong and grounded and heart opening!

I also did week two day 1 of Bad Yogi‘s 2014 4 week challenge (an ab workout!)

Today is Saturday – aka Bendy Badger yoga day in the Hogwart’s Running Club Hufflepuff Common Room (what’s that you say? that’s a mouthful you say!). I’m the ‘yoga person’ in the Hufflepuff Common Room (go ‘Puffs!) where I post articles every Saturday about yoga…today’s article was Yoga Walking

Leave a Reply

