Day 4

Let yourself be silently drawn by the strange pull of what you really love. It will not lead you astray ~ Rumi

Woke up at 7am and snuck upstairs to the spare bedroom of the cottage/bungalow we’re renting for a week on the Oregon Coast (in lovely Newport).

I sat facing the sunrise and water as I did my daily chanting of om, breathing, twenty minutes of meditation, and warm up exercises (neck rolls, shoulder shrugs, leg massage, knee circles etc).

To get my actual yoga in for the day,  I did day 1 and 2 of The Journey Junkie’s 30 days of yoga poses, since I didn’t get day 1 in my email the day before (even though I’d signed up for the program!). Day 1’s pose was breaking down Tadasana, and day two was Plank, and  also did a 15 minute warm up flow video (also by The Journey Junkie – check her out on YouTube!).

One of the course text books I ordered at a used/independent bookstore had arrived back home, and I got an email about it!

 

Leave a Reply

