Day 3

You don’t have a soul. You are a soul. You have a body ~ C.S. Lewis

First day of sadhana practice! I did it quietly sitting in a motel 6 in Washington on a road trip to Oregon, trying not to wake my husband up in the next bed! Because my husband was fast asleep, I didn’t chant Om outloud, but  did the breathing and meditation exercises in bed and was grateful to get up and do my warm up! We walked our dog around Lake Sacajawea park in Longview, WA – and I realized that every single muscle in my legs ached! i didn’t realize I had done THAT much yoga over the weekend!

Leave a Reply

